Quenepas – Spanish limes Update August 11, 2008

Hello, Hola! -)

Quenepas 2008. The sweetest!

Quenepas 2008. The sweetest!

Today I am lining up tomorrow’s harvest, for this Monday-Tuesday shipping.

I thought I’d let you know (if you are new customer) that Deadline for re-ordering these awesome fruits are All Saturdays of the Month before midnight. By Sunday morning, we need to know exactly how many fruits we need to harvest, as this will give me the input on how many part-timers I need to call to help me clean up, dry, sort, pack & weight these fruits.

Thank you AGAIN for your repeated business,

Harvest & shipping update: Suscessful 🙂

Note: THE SHIPPING NOTIFICATION EMAIL YOU JUST RECEIVED is because I am printing your shipping labels while the rest of the crew is harvesting fruits. There is NO mail on Sunday. To Track your package please visit the United States Post Service website: http://www.usps.com and use the Free Confirmation number you just received in today’s email. Thank You -)

Irene Marte
www.bongosmania.com

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Taty on August 10, 2008 at 8:24 pm

    I can’t wait ’till my boyfriend get this quenepas!! he doesn’t know anything so its gonna be a really good surprise because he loves that fruit but it was years ago when he tasted quenepas. I hope the shipping doesn’t take so long, Im so exciting. It is wonderful you are selling these fruits. Your the best. Recomendaré el web site y seguire comprando con ustedes. Un saludo y GRACIAS

    Reply

  2. Posted by bongosmania on August 11, 2008 at 12:26 am

    Oh, he will be very happy with my fruits…just watch🙂

    Taty…make sure you send him e-mail to let him know to expect a surprise gift in the mail. I will ship Priority Mail, but if he is not aware this package is at the post office for him (in case he misses the mailman), he will probably ignore any notices left by the postman (cartero). These fruits can not sit at the post office for later pick or they will spoil inside of the box.

    Gracias por sus recomendaciones🙂 solo asi he podido crecer una clientela segura y estable.

    Un placer servirle,

    Irene
    bongosmania.com

    Reply

  3. Posted by Taty on August 12, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Ok gracias por el consejo. Eso haré. Le diré que esté pendiente del correo. Pero tu me avisas cuando lo envias? GRACIAS

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jeanne Colon on August 18, 2008 at 5:13 am

    After many years of being denied this most wonderful

    Reply

  5. Posted by Cynthia Diaz Masso on June 19, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    I’m interested in buying quenepas, are you still selling or know of someone that is, I live in San Diego , Ca
    Mi telefono es 619-933-9675
    Muchas gracias

    Reply

  6. Posted by Cynthia Diaz Masso on June 19, 2009 at 5:31 pm

    Donde puedo comprar quenepas, vivo en San Diego ,Ca mi telefono es el (619) 933-9675

    Reply

  7. Interested in some quenepas. I live in California (northern). I haven’t had any since I was a little girl when I visit my aunts and uncles there. Now, I am working on doing some history of Puerto Rico and I was reminded how good these were. How can I arrange for this? Phone number: 000-000-000

    Reply

    • Posted by bongosmania on May 30, 2010 at 4:02 pm

      Yes, you can place your order now for Quenepas 2010. Learn more
      Please be sure to check the Harvest Updates page, for weekly notification. Thank You🙂

      Reply

  8. Posted by Aimee on December 23, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Forgot to ask if it is possible to preorder for 2010 harvest?
    Thanks🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by bongosmania on May 30, 2010 at 3:57 pm

      Hola Aimee🙂
      Yes, you can place your order now for Quenepas 2010. Learn more
      Please be sure to check the Harvest Updates page, for weekly notification. Thank You🙂

      Reply

  9. Posted by Jorge on January 1, 2010 at 1:23 am

    Boriqua here, looking to give a lil taste of the Island to my wife. Would love to buy some and have shipped to Texas. Let me know thew details thanks

    Reply

    • Posted by bongosmania on May 30, 2010 at 3:57 pm

      Hola Jorge, boricua como tu here. Quenepas 2010 season is about to start now.
      Yes, you can place your order now for Quenepas 2010. Learn more
      Please be sure to check the Harvest Updates page, for weekly notification. Thank You🙂

      Reply

  10. Posted by Lilly on May 28, 2010 at 12:07 am

    I am interested in buying some quenepas. Are you still selling them?

    Reply

    • Posted by bongosmania on May 30, 2010 at 3:34 pm

      Yes, you can place your order now for Quenepas 2010. Learn more
      Please be sure to check the Harvest Updates page, for weekly notification. Thank You

      Reply

  11. Posted by Gaddess on June 17, 2010 at 6:43 pm

    Hello there,

    I’m 11 weeks pregnant and all I want to it is quenepas. I would really appreciated if you can tell me how can I put my hands on this delecious fruits again. I’m in Wisconsin and I don’t think that quenepas are known here.

    Can someone please help me!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

